Black Grape was founded by former members of The Happy Mondays, Shaun Ryder and Bez (a.k.a. Mark Berry). New band members included rappers Paul ”Kermit” Leveridge, Carl ”Psycho” McCarthy, drummer Ged Lynch (all three from the first wave of UK hip-hop, and influential Hulme, Manchester act Ruthless Rap Assassins), guitarist Paul Wagstaff (from the Paris Angels), and Oli ”Dirtycash” Dillon on ocarina.




  1. Reverend Black Grape
  2. In the Name of The Father
  3. Tramazi Parti
  4. Kelly’s Heroes
  5. Yeah Yeah Brother



  1. A Big Day in The North
  2. Shake Well Before Opening
  3. Submarine
  4. Shake Your Money
  5. Little Bob