The incomparable trumpeter Clifford Brown recorded two leader sessions for Blue Note in 1953 (a co-led quintet date with Lou Donaldson and his own sextet date) that were compiled on the Memorial Album shortly after his tragic death in 1956. Brownie’s star burns bright from the blistering “Cherokee” to the stunning ballad “Easy Living.”



Side A:

  • Hymn of the Orient
  • Easy Livin
  • Minor Mood
  • Cherokee
  • Wail Bait

Side B:

  • Brownie Speaks
  • De-Dah
  • Cookin’
  • You Go to My Head
  • Carvin’ the Rock