A contemporary vehicle for country-rock pioneer Chris Hillman (Byrds. Flying Burrito Brothers), the Desert Rose Band formed in 1985 with primary songwriter Hillman on lead vocals, guitar, and mandolin. Other members, culled mainly from southern California session players, included banjoist/guitarist Herb Pedersen, guitarist John Jorgenson, steel guitarist Jay Dee Maness, bassist Bill Bryson, and drummer Steve Duncan. They recorded six albums for Curb/MCA Records and toured extensively. Achieving great success on the Country Music charts with twelve “Top Forty” records, and two No. 1 hits, their final performance was at the Country Music Hall of Fame Theatre in October 2022. Home to the singles “You Can Go Home” and “Twilight Is Gone,” 1991’s True Love is presented on vinyl LP for the first time!



  1. You Can Go Home
  2. It Takes A Believer
  3. Twilight Is Gone
  4. No One Else
  5. A Matter Of Time
  6. Undying Love
  7. Behind These Walls
  8. True Love
  9. Glory And Power
  10. Shades Of Blue