Widely regarded as one of the great RCAs. Alexander Gibson conducts the Royal Opera House Orchestra, Covent Garden, performing ballet music from Charles Gounod’s Faust and Georges Bizet’s Carmen Suite. Featuring orchestral highlights from Faust and Carmen, the later selections on Side 2 are nothing short of spectacular. Outstanding clarity and stereo stage




Side 1
Ballet Must From “Faust”
1. Waltz (Allegretto)
2. Ensemble (Adagio)
3. Dance of the Nubians
4. Cleopatra’s Dance
5. Dance of the Trojan Maidens
6. Helen’s Dance
7. Bacchanalia
8. Funeral March Of A Marionette
Side 2
Carmen Suite
9. Carmen Suite
– Prelude; Entr’acte – Aragonaise
– Habanera; Changing of the Guard
– Intermezzo; Smugglers’ March
– Entr’acte – Dragoons of Alcala