Julian Lage returns with Speak to Me, his remarkable fourth release for Blue Note, which finds the guitar virtuoso broadening his sonic palette in collaboration with esteemed producer Joe Henry who enhances Lage’s trademark melodic lyricism on this wide-ranging set of compelling new originals. In addition to Lage’s longtime trio with Jorge Roeder on bass and Dave King on drums, the album also features contributions from saxophonist Levon Henry, keyboardist Patrick Warren, and Kris Davis on piano. 



Side A:

  1. Hymnal
  2. Northern Shuffle
  3. Omission
  4. Serenade

Side B:

  1. Myself Around You
  2. South Mountain
  3. Speak To Me

Side C:

  1. Two And One
  2. Vanishing Points
  3. Tiburon

Side D:

  1. As It Were
  2. 2.76
  3. Nothing Happens Here