Sultry singer/actress Julie London’s recording career was launched on the silver screen in the 1940s and in 1955 she made her debut album proper on the newly formed Liberty Records. Recorded in August of that same year, in state-of-the-art mono sound with Barney Kessel on guitar and Ray Leatherwood on bass, the first of two Julie Is Her Name installments is regarded by jazz buffs and ’50s pop enthusiasts alike as a genuine classic! “Cry Me a River” was her first charting hit while fellow breathy standouts “I Should Care,” “Say It Isn’t So,” “Easy Street” and “Gone with the Wind” are equally as impressive. Now it’s back on Analogue Productions in a mono 180g 45RPM 2LP edition mastered by Bernie Grundman on his all-tube cutting system and plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings. The twelve smoldering tracks are spread over two LPs for even better cartridge tracking and superior sound quality!



Side 1

  1. Cry Me A River
  2. I Should Care
  3. I’m In The Mood For Love

Side 2

  1. I’m Glad There Is You
  2. Can’t Help Lovin’ That Man
  3. I Love You

Side 3

  1. Say It Isn’t So
  2. It Never Entered My Mind
  3. Easy Street

Side 4

  1. S’ Wonderful
  2. No Moon At All
  3. Laura
  4. Gone With The Wind