Two months after recording The Sidewinder, trumpet legend Lee Morgan was back in Van Gelder Studio in February 1964 creating his masterful sextet album, Search for the New Land, with Wayne Shorter, Herbie Hancock, Grant Green, Reggie Workman and Billy Higgins. The expansive title track is the centerpiece of this dynamic program of Morgan originals.



Side A:

  1. Search For The New Land
  2. The Joker

Side B:

  1. Mr. Kenyatta
  2. Melancholee
  3. Morgan The Pirate