In true fashion, Lynyrd Skynyrd followed up the runaway success of their essential first three albums rebel style with the very hard rockin’ 1976 fan favorite Gimme Back My Bullets. Somewhat of a transitional album, the group’s fourth full-length overall finds Skynyrd replacing band founder and producer Al Kooper with Tom Dowd, boasting a 2-guitar line-up for the first time after the departure of Ed King, and incorporating a female backup vocal group into the mix to boot.

The rugged and grooving nine track effort lives and breathes the rock ‘n’ roll life style and all the spoils and pitfalls that come with it and is filled with Southern fried standards like the hard hitting title cut, anthemic “Double Trouble,” yearning “Searchin” and yet another successful take on a J.J. Cale classic with “I Got The Same Old Blues.”



  1. Gimme Back My Bullets
  2. Every Mother’s Son
  3. Trust
  4. I Got The Same Old Blues
  5. Double Trouble
  6. Roll Gypsy Roll
  7. Searchin’
  8. Cry For The Badman
  9. All I Can Do Is Write About You