Mastered from the original master tapes, this collectible audiophile edition of Sorcerer presents a wealth of information and depth of tonality obscured on prior versions. The myriad shadings, interwoven textures, and relaxed nuances that tie the post-bop set’s warm compositions together are rendered here with utmost realism. You’ll hear poetic lyricism pouring out of Wayne Shorter’s horn, the breadth and definition of the notes spreading across an enormous soundstage. Drummer Tony Williams’ rim shots ricochet with thrilling purpose and light percussive mirrors that of a feather touching skin. Similarly, Herbie Hancock’s piano runs occupy their own space, where their relationship to the central rhythms and front line becomes clearer.



  1. Prince of Darkness
  2. Pee Wee
  3. Masqualero
  4. The Sorcerer
  5. Limbo
  6. Vonetta
  7. Nothing Like You