An historic collaboration by two of jazz music’s greatest artists – Tony Bennett and Dave Brubeck – has been rendered in high definition digital audio by Impex Records. Their Hybrid Super Audio CD release will astonish with a 24/96 master of great clarity, presence and fine detail and will certainly become your go-to disc at home and on the road. Playing the popular White House Sessions concert on the Washington Mall for President John F. Kennedy, these titans of popular jazz have a great time informing, joking and playing the lights out.

“Few things get music fans more excited than the discovery of long-lost recordings of the past – especially if they present unique meetings between legendary artists,” explains Ted Gioia in the glowing liner notes. Such is certainly the case here. Two remarkable visionaries at the peak of the powers, Brubeck and his quartet and Bennett give hot performances of some of their biggest hits: Brubeck’s revved up “Take Five,” Bennett’s soulful “I Left My Heart in San Francisco,” and both together on the hard-swinging “Lullaby of Broadway.” Impex‚Äôs amazingly lifelike Hybrid SACD lets you experience this long-lost classic like you were there!



  1. Introduction of Dave Brubeck Quartet
  2. Take Five
  3. Band Introduction
  4. Nomad
  5. Thank You (Dziekuje)
  6. Castilian Blues
  7. Introduction
  8. Just In Time
  9. Small World
  10. Make Someone Happy
  11. Rags To Riches
  12. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
  13. I Left My Heart In San Francisco
  14. Lullaby Of Broadway
  15. Chicago (That Toddlin’ Town)
  16. That Old Black Magic
  17. There Will Never Be Another You