In a stellar career that continues to showcase his remarkable talents as a consummate musician, bassist Christian McBride reached another milestone with the release of 2011’s Grammy Award-winning The Good Feeling, his first big band recording as a leader. McBride arranged and conducted the project which was a life-long dream of his and enlists the talents of an awesome aggregation of players including Inside Straight bandmate Steve Wilson, multi-reedman Ron Blake, trumpeter Nicholas Payton and close personal friend, vocalist Melissa Walker among others. The 11-track album features large ensemble arrangements of his own songs as well as jazz standards like “Broadway,” “The More I See You” and “A Taste of Honey.”




  1. Shake ‘n Blake
  2. Broadway
  3. Brother Mister
  4. When I Fall in Love
  5. Science Fiction


  1. The Shade of the Cedar Tree
  2. The More I See You
  3. I Should Care
  4. A Taste of Honey
  5. Bluesin’ in Alphabet City
  6. In a Hurry