Produced by Gary Lyons, 1979’s Night In The Ruts is Aerosmith’s sixth full-length overall and follow-up to 1977’s Draw The Line. Although Joe Perry left the band midway through the making of the album, he was present for the writing and recording of its strongest tracks including “No Surprize,” which recounts the band’s early history, the driving “Chiquita,” the jamming “Three Mile Smile,” and the furious “Bone to Bone.” The 9-song set also features a pair of throwback covers with takes on the Yardbirds’ “Think About It” and the novelty number “Reefer Head Woman.” 180g vinyl LP reissue remastered from the original tapes.



  1. No Surprize
  2. Chiquita
  3. Remember (Walking in the Sand)
  4. Cheese Cake
  5. Three Mile Smile
  6. Reefer Head Woman
  7. Bone to Bone (Coney Island White Fish Boy)
  8. Think About It
  9. Mia